Amp’d Rider Project – Video Series…

After becoming a below-knee left leg amputee due to a motorcycle incident, I have learned more and gained more understanding of this particular disability than I ever thought I’d need to know. As a result, I get a lot of questions; such as: “What do you mean socket?” “How do you shift your motorcycle?” “Why would you want to ride again?” “Do you wear your prosthetic to bed?” “Is phantom pain real?” And so, I began a video series during recovery of how I did things with no prosthetic yet. I am now using the great opportunities and resources I’ve encountered to share with the world a little insight into the world of amputee motorcyclists and the people and professionals that help them get back to a passion that makes them feel WHOLE. Welcome and I hope you will enjoy! Ursula aka The B.R.O.A.D. (TM) – Babe Riding Out A Dream (TM) http://www.hdbroad.com

Video | This entry was posted in Amp'd Rider Project and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

