Time Does Not Heal All Wounds and You Can Forgive but You Cannot Forget!

Time Does Not Heal All Wounds and You Can Forgive but You Cannot Forget! I knew the dangers when I set off on my dream of wandering the country by motorcycle alone. Truly I had always hoped that if I had a motorcycle accident that I would just die because I didn’t think I had the umph to withstand major injury. I guess I was wrong. I have been forced to muster more umph than I ever imagined I had in me. But I did not muster this strength and fortitude alone. It was with much love and encouragement of family, friends, and social media followers that I was able to dust myself off and keep rolling.

Ok so I rolled along in a wheelchair for a while, an electric scooter for a while (which I crashed that too), and finally yet again, back to my passion of rolling along on a motorcycle. It’s just a leg afterall and technology has been instrumental in helping me live life well. There are still challenges and will be for all my remaining days. In truth, I look back and get sad because my dream journey was cut short and because I know the rest of my life holds great struggle. But I look forward more than backward; to the days of my granddaughter’s growth and life events, watching my son’s life unfold as a man, riding with friends known and unknown, and seeing even more of this great country by two wheels.

 

My Son Had His Own Bike Before Me... So... He Had to Drive Ma

My Son Had His Own Bike Before Me… So…

Bought my Sportster July 2011

Bought my Sportster July 2011

My son and I at Freakster's on Easter

My son and I at Freakster’s on Easter 2012

Happily Behind Bars at Freakster's

Happily Behind Bars at Freakster’s – 2012

Mugz Hideout, Channahon, IL

Ursula at Mugz with some of the crew

At Boondocks July 4 weekend

At Boondocks July 4 weekend 2012

At Boondocks July 4 weekend

At Boondocks July 4 weekend 2012

November 2013 Test Ride for the Journey with All The Gear

November 2013 Test Ride for the Journey with All The Gear

November 2013 Test Ride for the Journey with All The Gear

November 2013 Test Ride for the Journey with All The Gear

BB Girl is ready for the Journey

BB Girl is ready for the Journey

Finalizing Sponsorship with Rider's Claw before the Journey

Finalizing Sponsorship with Rider’s Claw before the Journey

Bike Blessing

Bike Blessing at BROAD Bails Party

The Love of My Life... My Son

The Love of My Life… My Son

Collage from my Son

Collage my Son made me as I took off on February 23, 2013

A few of my favorite photos from the short lived B.R.O.A.D. Journey…

A tree I climbed for my son; can't tell but it's rather up there.

A tree I climbed for my son; can’t tell but it’s rather up there.

Headed into Key West

Headed into Key West

Light Reading on a Wonderful Day

Light Reading on a Wonderful Day

Me and My Girl at the Southern Most Point

Me and My Girl at the Southern Most Point

Rain, Delightful Rain

Rain, Delightful Rain

A Girl and Her Dream - A Girl and Her Harley

A Girl and Her Dream – A Girl and Her Harley

Met some of my IL Boys in Daytona

Met some of my IL Boys in Daytona

Visiting with Uncle Charlie and Aunt Donna in GA

Visiting with Uncle Charlie and Aunt Donna in GA

My Daddy helping me Replace a Bolt

My Daddy helping me Replace a Bolt

Cousin Bradley and Uncle Archie

Cousin Bradley and Uncle Archie

Dunedin Causeway

Dunedin Causeway

Met some of my IL crew in TN/NC

Met some of my IL crew in TN/NC

Ft. Payne, Home of Alabama the band

Ft. Payne, Home of Alabama the band

My son brought his motorcycle to GA to see me for Mother's Day

My son brought his motorcycle to GA to see me for Mother’s Day

My son brought his motorcycle to GA to see me for Mother's Day

My son brought his motorcycle to GA to see me for Mother’s Day

Hurricane's

Hurricane’s

The Kids in Webster FL that Adopted Me

The Kids in Webster FL that Adopted Me

The Kids in Webster FL that Adopted Me

The Kids in Webster FL that Adopted Me

The Kids in Webster FL that Adopted Me

The Kids in Webster FL that Adopted Me

The Kids in Webster FL that Adopted Me

The Kids in Webster FL that Adopted Me

Webster FL - One of my favorite spots

Webster FL – One of my favorite spots

Nap Time

It was really cold camping at Angel City, Unadilla GA

New Ink in Angel City, Unadilla, GA

New Ink in Angel City, Unadilla, GA

My Camp Site

My Camp Site

And those legs are why they call me Spider

And those legs are why they call me Spider

Visiting Fox Creek Leather in Independence, VA - Stayed a week due to storms

Visiting Fox Creek Leather in Independence, VA – Stayed a week due to storms

My bestie Met me in Asheville, NC and caught this series of me attempting to cross the raging river.

My bestie Met me in Asheville, NC and caught this series of me attempting to cross the raging river.

My bestie Met me in Asheville, NC and caught this series of me attempting to cross the raging river.

My bestie Met me in Asheville, NC and caught this series of me attempting to cross the raging river.

My bestie Met me in Asheville, NC and caught this series of me attempting to cross the raging river.

My bestie Met me in Asheville, NC and caught this series of me attempting to cross the raging river.

My bestie Met me in Asheville, NC and caught this series of me attempting to cross the raging river.

My bestie Met me in Asheville, NC and caught this series of me attempting to cross the raging river.

My bestie Met me in Asheville, NC and we were already wet from rain, so why not play in the French Broad River.

My bestie Met me in Asheville, NC and we were already wet from rain, so why not play in the French Broad River.

Just HANGING out over Grandfather Mountain, NC

Just HANGING out over Grandfather Mountain, NC

Meg and I at Grandfather Mountain, NC

Meg and I at Grandfather Mountain, NC

Dale and The BROAD

Dale, owner of Wheels Through Time (NC) and The BROAD

Also on 107

On 107 in NC

Bridal Veil Falls, NC

Bridal Veil Falls, NC

Grand Father Mnt - 1 mile above Sea Level

Meg and I at Grand Father Mnt – 1 mile above Sea Level

A visit home to IL in late June / early July 2013

A visit home to IL in late June / early July 2013

My Monkey Son

My Monkey Son

The most beautiful girl in the world with her proud Granny

The most beautiful girl in the world with her proud Granny

Home to IL for Mike and Lori's Wedding

Home to IL for Mike and Lori’s Wedding

Cheryl and Mike's Reception

Cheryl and Mike’s Reception

One of my favorite big brothers... That's Art, you just can't see him through the red hair.

One of my favorite big brothers… That’s Art, you just can’t see him through the red hair.

My sweet sister from another mister

My sweet sister from another mister

No... we are not dorks...

No… we are not dorks…

Wet ride with some of too cool riders...

Wet ride with some too cool riders…

Long time friends in IL - and yes, I love people that don't ride motorcycles, so there!!

Long time friends in IL – and yes, I love people that don’t ride motorcycles, so there!!

My Nathan with his Dixie Mae

My Nathan with his Dixie Mae

A few of my favorite beauty queens.

A few of my favorite beauty queens.

Out with friends in IL - I lost that belt buckle in the crash - I loved that belt buckle.

Out with friends in IL – I lost that belt buckle in the crash – I loved that belt buckle.

Friends make my world go round... RIP Troy!

Friends make my world go round… RIP Troy!

AKMC - My Knights on Shiny Chrome

AKMC – My Knights on Shiny Chrome

AKMC - My Knights on Shiny Chrome

AKMC – My Knights on Shiny Chrome

Clean and Pressed Jeans for the Man of the House

Clean and Pressed Jeans for the Man of the House – Deserted Home in southern IL

Deserted Home in southern IL

Deserted Home in southern IL

Garden of the Gods - Southern IL

Garden of the Gods – Southern IL

Leftovers in the deserted house in southern IL

Leftovers in the deserted house in southern IL

Leftovers in the deserted house in southern IL

Leftovers in the deserted house in southern IL

Leftovers in the deserted house in southern IL

Leftovers in the deserted house in southern IL

Evening bathtime outside of camp in Southern IL

Evening bathtime outside of camp in Southern IL

Evening bathtime outside of camp in Southern IL

Evening bathtime outside of camp in Southern IL

A break from the heat

A break from the heat

Rode to Memphis, TN for Mike and Cheryl's wedding

Rode to Memphis, TN for Mike and Cheryl’s wedding

The amazing Mr. and Mrs. Roberts

The amazing Mr. and Mrs. Roberts

Tom and Darla in Memphis, TN

Tom and Darla in Memphis, TN

Jodie in Asheville, NC

Jodie in Asheville, NC

Another tree climb for my son in VA

Another tree climb for my son in VA

Outside our Cabin at Long John's Resort

Outside the Cabin at Long John’s Resort, WI

New Friends at Red's Big Bear Lodge

New Friends at Red’s Big Bear Lodge, WI

Engine and Primary Oil Change

Engine and Primary Oil Change, Milwaukee, WI

The ultimate Mouse condo

The ultimate Mouse condo, WI

Dirty Bikers Rock... Oh wait, that was on a quad

Dirty Bikers Rock… Oh wait, that was on a quad

4 wheelin with Ryan

4 wheelin with Ryan

4 wheelin with Ryan

4 wheelin with Ryan

And then it happened… July 17, 2013

Just two of my many first responders

Just two of my many first responders

My son watch them load the bike onto Larry's truck.

My son watch them load the bike onto Larry’s truck.

My Larry (middle) collection my bike.

My Larry (middle) collecting my bike.

The left side took all the hit.

The left side took all the hit.

Crash bar bent all the way back to motor; my leg was in there.

Crash bar bent all the way back to motor; my leg was in there.

The right side; not all that bad but the bag is gone.

The right side; not all that bad but the bag is gone.

That's what you get for messing with the BROAD and My Girl

That’s what you get for messing with the BROAD and My Girl

That's what you get for messing with the BROAD and My Girl

That’s what you get for messing with the BROAD and My Girl

The BROAD is still ALIVE

The BROAD is still ALIVE after 4 days in a coma. The leg is still attached in this photo.

And away it went...

And away it went…

And there it is, what's left of it.

And there it is, what’s left of it.

The revised leg - they used the tattoo because it was good skin

The revised leg – they used the tattoo because it was good skin

The revised leg - they used the tattoo because it was good skin

The revised leg – they used the tattoo because it was good skin

Ken from Rider's Claw and The BROAD

Ken from Rider’s Claw and The BROAD

Some Amazing Friends!!!

Some Amazing Friends!!!

Trying to be mobile...

Trying to be mobile…

Christi and The BROAD

Staci and The BROAD

Wild Cougars MN visit The BROAD

Wild Cougars MN visit The BROAD – Mary has become a lifelong friend and I wouldn’t have her wo the crash.

Breaking out of the clink...

Breaking out of the clink…

Mom and I are Boarded and Ready to Blow this City

Mom and I are Boarded and Ready to Blow this City – My gosh those drugs sure made me bug-eyed.

A few favorite from recovery at my Dad’s in GA…

IMS Show ATL with Rod... 2 - 1-legged bikers on Scooters... HILARIOUS

IMS Show ATL with Rod… 2 – 1-legged bikers on Scooters… HILARIOUS

IMS Show ATL with Rod... 2 - 1-legged bikers on Scooters... HILARIOUS

IMS Show ATL with Rod… 2 – 1-legged bikers on Scooters… HILARIOUS

We would suck at a 3 legged race dude.

We would suck at a 3 legged race dude.

A Fall Day

A Fall Day at Dad’s in GA

Dinner at the Skinners'

Dinner at the Skinners’ – A visit home to IL

My birthday party at Kat's with a few friends.

My birthday party at Kat’s with a few friends in IL

My beautiful son and his daughter

My beautiful son and his daughter

Me and My Daddy

Me and My Daddy

A visit and scooter bell from Big Tom Stephenson

A visit and scooter bell from Big Tom Stephenson

Parking Lot ride with Robert

Parking Lot ride with Robert the kind stranger

Guess I done pissed Dad off...

Guess I done pissed Dad off…

75 miles with an IL dude I had to go to FL to meet. I love you my PTB!!

75 miles with an IL dude I had to go to FL to meet. I love you my PTB!!

Dejavu

Dejavu

BB Girl will ride anything... she don't judge!

BB Girl will ride anything… she don’t judge!

A visit and scooter bell from Mike of Rider's Claw

A visit and scooter bell from Mike of Rider’s Claw

Memaw and Ursula

Memaw and Ursula

My one legged bear from Sharon

My one legged bear from Sharon

On my Own two Feet Again… December 2013

1461842_239818666183763_1477873173_n 1424300_239818646183765_712584249_n

Roger working his magic (marker)...

Roger working his magic (marker)…

TaDa... Technology

TaDa… Technology

Then the Stand...

Then the Stand…

On my own two feet again...

On my own two feet again…

The man that gives great leg... Roger Underwood of POA, Orlando

The man that gives great leg… Roger Underwood of POA, Orlando

Steve of 50legs.org and The BROAD on two legs

Steve of 50legs.org and The BROAD on two legs

A Florida Christmas run with 50legs.org founder Steve Chamberland while I wait for my leg to be built.

A Florida Christmas run with 50legs.org founder Steve Chamberland while I wait for my leg to be built.

 

Don't Hate the Player, Hate the Game - I can't help it I'm a lucky BROAD!

Don’t Hate the Player, Hate the Game – I can’t help it I’m a lucky BROAD! X-Pac and Chamberland taking me to get my 1st Leg – Woohoo.

Thinks Me: Gosh I Just Want to Ride...

Thinks Me: Gosh I Just Want to Ride…

Adding broken links to my sprocket and the day of my death

Adding broken links to my sprocket and the day of my death

Some Webbed Hero...

Really Bobby….

Just another day on motorcycles

Just another day on motorcycles

Got to meet Jeff Hall when I went for my leg in FL

Got to meet Jeff Hall when I went for my leg in FL

I think they missed me a little bit...

I think they missed me a little bit…

Lynn test driving the scooter and yes, she is drink and driving (but hey, it's her house).

Lynn test driving the scooter and yes, she is drink and driving (but hey, it’s her house).

Just a few kids from the Sunshine Village Crew

Just a few kids from the Sunshine Village Crew

Kind of hard to deny that boy is mine.... Dork-O-Licious

Kind of hard to deny that boy is mine…. Dork-O-Licious

Electric Scooter delivers Jameson to Santa

Electric Scooter delivers Jameson to Santa

When I went for my 2nd leg just 6 weeks after the 1st, I decided to camp in my Subaru Outback and try my foot at a new type of adventure…

GA Sea Turtle Museum and Hospital

GA Sea Turtle Museum and Hospital

Abandoned house on the GA coast

Abandoned house on the GA coast

Abandoned house on the GA coast

Abandoned house on the GA coast

Cold Car Camping

Cold Car Camping

GA Coast

GA Coast

Liz, Ursula, and Tim

Liz, Ursula, and Tim – Tim was my neighbor in IL and he was in Savannah GA with his sister at the same time as I.

When SC freezes over those of us that lived in IL just go camping and adventuring.

When SC freezes over those of us that lived in IL just go camping and adventuring.

2014-01-29 15.30.04When SC freezes over those of us that lived in IL just go camping and adventuring.

When SC freezes over those of us that lived in IL just go camping and adventuring. Abandoned house.

When SC freezes over those of us that lived in IL just go camping and adventuring. Abandoned house.

When SC freezes over those of us that lived in IL just go camping and adventuring. Abandoned house.

When SC freezes over those of us that lived in IL just go camping and adventuring. Abandoned house.

When SC freezes over those of us that lived in IL just go camping and adventuring. Abandoned house.

When SC freezes over those of us that lived in IL just go camping and adventuring. Abandoned house.

When SC freezes over those of us that lived in IL just go camping and adventuring. Abandoned house.

When SC freezes over those of us that lived in IL just go camping and adventuring. Abandoned house.

When SC freezes over those of us that lived in IL just go camping and adventuring. Abandoned house.

I didn't do it Ron, I swear!! : Helping at 50Legs.org Tent

I didn’t do it Rod, I swear!! : Helping at 50Legs.org Tent

Randy: Helping at 50Legs.org Tent

Randy: Helping at 50Legs.org Tent

Helping at 50Legs.org Tent

Steve Chamberland and Spiderman Bobby: Helping at 50Legs.org Tent

I lost a limb at the Angel Oak - Johns Island, SC

I lost a limb at the Angel Oak – Johns Island, SC

I lost a limb at the Angel Oak in Charleston, SC

Angel Oak in Johns Island, SC

Angel Oak, Johns Island, SC

Angel Oak, Johns Island, SC

And The B.R.O.A.D. (TM) rides again thanks to Facebook supporter George Huckabee that put me on his VTX1800 – A big bike and a scary mile down and mile back but I did it!!!

The BROAD on a Bike Again

The BROAD on a Bike Again

George, Paula, and Me - Two 2-Leggers

George, Paula, and Me – Two 2-Leggers

A visit back to Minnesota, site of the unsitely…

Anthony and The BROAD

Anthony (the young man that hit me) and The BROAD

Ed And Jamie

Ed And Jamie – First responders

Most of the medical responders on scene

Most of the medical responders on scene, the Ditch Crew and The BROAD

Eichen's Buffalo Farm - Shafer, MN

Eichen’s Buffalo Farm – Shafer, MN

Began building out my 7′ x 12′ x 6’3″ V-Nose trailer which I would end up living in for 8 months and traveling the country…

My new Hillbilly Hilton

My new Hillbilly Hilton

First Road Trip with the Hillbilly Hilton - Met a few riding buddies from IL in TN for some riding.

First Road Trip with the Hillbilly Hilton – Met a few riding buddies from IL in TN for some riding.

Self Explanatory

Self Explanatory

Connie and Jamie's w the Girls

Connie and Jamie’s w the Girls

All about Boob power

All about Boob power

2014-03-08 18.15.51

Long time IL friends – Connie, Jamie, and family

2014-03-04 12.57.05

A trip to Daytona prior to bike week

2014-02-27 22.03.52

FatJob and the BROAD

Nathan, Jessica & I in Atlanta

Nathan came to build out the trailer and Jessica from Nailmaille was in ATL for business. WooHoo

2014-03-10 08.53.40

A trip home to IL with a few friends along the 2nd Leg Journey

2014-03-10 08.20.18

Jeffie – My fly boy!!

Some grand adventures in the Hillbilly Hilton, even took my Mom along for a few weeks.

2014-04-22 16.32.20

If you look back up top, there’s a photo of my Sportster and I at this same spot in Webster FL

2014-04-21 20.55.13

Met Ed and Beth at Jeykell Island

Home is where ever I say it is...

Home is where ever I say it is…

2014-05-06 14.20.04

Helicopter flight to view Myrtle Beach is better than a helicopter ride to the hospital

Cool Owner of Cool Rider Gear

Cool Owner of Cool Rider Gear

Richard and The BROAD

Richard and The BROAD

*Infection in knee had me down and barely wearing my leg for about 4 days in Myrtle Beach; kept me from working as I should have with Cool Rider Gear at the booth.

2014-05-19 13.06.20

Got to meet Tom the Gypsy as I left Myrtle Beach

2014-05-20 16.40.11

Mom and I went crabbing

2014-05-22 20.25.13

Red Hatters Dinner with Mom, Aunt Beverly, and their ladies

2014-05-25 13.44.29-2

Swimming at KOA

2014-05-26 11.08.10

Riding with my dear friend FatJob

2014-05-28 17.14.42

Cooling down in Cherokee, NC

2014-05-28 17.02.27

Mom Cooling down in Cherokee, NC

Wheels Through Time with Dale

Wheels Through Time with Dale – AGAIN!!

2014-05-31 16.59.57

A Wee Bit Different… YA Think!!!

2014-06-03 07.54.23

Mom and BB Girl sacked out in the Hillbilly Hilton on a Rainy Day

2014-06-03 15.50.53

Mom and I at Cedar Point, OH

Cedar Point w Mom

Cedar Point w Mom

Our camp where Mom fished

Our camp where Mom fished

*Infection in knee had me down and barely wearing my leg for about 5 days in Ohio, but Mom really helped with stuff around the trailer and she became great at hooking it up and really getting it setup and taken down.

2014-04-29 18.46.43

HaHaHa – Love my Little Home on Wheels

Another Visit to IL to speak at Biker Sunday and see some of my Loves…

Pastor Brian and The B.R.O.A.D.

Pastor Brian and The B.R.O.A.D.

10th Annual Biker Sunday

10th Annual Biker Sunday

Archangels Chicago Sharing Love and Faith

Archangels Chicago Sharing Love and Faith

Rode Into Church w my Friend LeRoy

Rode Into Church w my Friend LeRoy

Riding Again

Riding Again thanks to a loaner Sporty from Jennifer

First ride again with My Son

First ride again with My Son

The One Constant Love that Always Saves my Life

The One Constant Love that Always Saves my Life

While visiting home in IL, I was looking for a motorcycle to buy but was proud to borrow Jennifer’s Sportster for 5.5 weeks. During that time I rode with my son again which was a tear-jerking, heart-wrenching blessing. I rode out to the Freedom Run and saw loads of friends known and unknown until then. I got to hang with my granddaughter and her Mom. Friends helped with a few touches on the trailer and rode with me several times to test drive bikes.

Test Ride Time

Test Ride Time

Joe's Bar Joliet - Bike Night

Joe’s Bar Joliet – Bike Night

My beautiful Dork... I let him drive my new bike.

My beautiful Dork… I let him drive my new bike.

2014-07-18 16.02.14

Camping the Hillybilly Hilton way at Kat’s

Feeding the Ducks

Feeding the Ducks

Home Improvement Crew

Home Improvement Crew

Watched all these kids grow for eons

Watched all these kids grow for eons – My nieces and Nephews with Renee (my sister-out-law)

Meg and I go to Michigan

Meg and I go to Michigan

2014-06-29 19.13.13

Don Wood came through IL so we took him to Stonehouse in Lemont after a picnic lunch ride.

2014-06-27 13.04.06

My home

2014-06-29 11.10.56

Don’t think that smile could get any bigger

Freedom Run - Marseilles, IL 2014

Freedom Run – Marseilles, IL 2014 – Mark and Mackenzie

2014-06-21 10.27.18

Totally True and Amazing Friends – Adrianne and Rodney – Joe’s Bar Joliet

Jen's Sporty I Borrowed

Jen and Jen’s Sporty I Borrowed

Pat and Sheryl's Wedding

Pat and Sheryl’s Wedding

2014-06-07 20.28.45

Mom meets Rodney – Oi Vey

Mom goes to Joe's

Mom goes to Joe’s

2014-06-09 10.09.40

Maria fishing for the handle to Mom’s reel

2014-06-09 10.00.46

Mom fishing at Bill and Maria’s in IN

2014-06-09 21.44.33

Mom fishing at Bill and Maria’s in IN

2014-06-09 14.18.19

Mom fishing at Bill and Maria’s in IN

20140725-111546-40546480.jpg

Hanging with my Nailmaille family

Sold to The B.R.O.A.D. (TM) with One Leg… Thanks Mark for the 2004 Heritage Softail!!!

2014-07-15 17.02.22 2014-07-15 17.01.52 2014-07-15 17.01.41

 

The BROAD rides Again!!

The BROAD rides Again!!

2nd Leg Memorial Run was scheduled to take place in Shafer, MN where my crash occurred. A few of my IL and WI friends rode out and then we met several others onsite. We had a bittersweet ride past my crash site and though I had been there before my vehicle, it was a totally different experience to do it by bike. Yes, I cried and sort of lost my breath but there was a lot of love with me. Afterwards, the young man that hit me joined me to attach the keys to the old Sportster to the tree at the crash site. From there I went on to Iowa to the Motorcycle Museum where a jerk took over my right of way and made me go down again – UGH! Then on to Sturgis (which is where I was headed when I crashed two years ago). I did Spearfish Canyon in horrendous rain that scared me to death but I survived and did well. Then Mary and I went on to Colorado. Meg met me in Colorado and then I went on to New Mexico. Leaving New Mexico the sidestand on the bike busted and I had to sleep next to My Girl for three nights as I busted butt to get to Savannah, GA for the part and head to get my new leg.

Off to the 2nd Leg Memorial Run

Off to the 2nd Leg Memorial Run

2014-07-18 14.00.17

Bill Gade of Tour on 2, Inc leading us to Minnesota

A great deal of support right here.

A great deal of support right here in MN

Fun on the Run

Shiny Side Up People

2014-07-22 18.09.55

Anthony and I put the Sportster key on the Tree

2014-07-22 18.10.06

Anthony and I put the Sportster key on the Tree

Uncle Todd and Lovely Wife Julie

Uncle Todd and Lovely Wife Julie met in MN

2014-07-22 18.10.22

Anthony and I put the Sportster key on the Tree

The Tree of Life w Anthony

The Tree of Life w Anthony

Minnesota to Iowa (Wish it were on Two Wheels)

Minnesota to Iowa (Wish it were on Two Wheels)

Working Hard

Working Hard

Kind of Tired of Other's Mistakes Damaging Me and My Friends

Kind of Tired of Other’s Mistakes Damaging Me and My Friends

National Motorcycle Museum

National Motorcycle Museum

2014-07-26 14.33.31

Bean’res bike at the National Motorcycle Museum

Taking a Picture of Taking a Picture

Taking a Picture of Taking a Picture – Glenn stopped at my campsite on his way to Sturgis

2014-08-05 14.23.49

Spearfish Canyon

Sturgis YAY

Sturgis YAY

Working

Working

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Riding Into a New Mexico Sunset

Riding Into a New Mexico Sunset

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Continental Divide in CO with Meg

2014-08-24 17.19.06 2014-08-18 14.29.03

Meg and I in Colorado

Meg and I in Colorado

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mary and I in Black Canyon

Thank you Mary!

Thank you Mary!

2014-08-12 17.13.24

Mary and I headed to Cedaredge, CO

Mary and I headed to Cedaredge, CO

???????????????????????????????

Spearfish Canyon

*Infection in knee had me down and barely wearing my leg for about 7 days upon moving into my new place. After I got Mom home I rested peacefully on the Heavenly Hill.

 

Scenery Like This for MILES to my New Place

Scenery Like This for MILES to my New Place

B. B. Girl Loves Hunter Farms

B. B. Girl Loves Hunter Farms

Scenery Like This for MILES to my New Place

Scenery Like This for MILES to my New Place

Sweet Dreams My Girl

Sweet Dreams My Girl

2014-09-02 09.36.27

2014-09-24 08.29.35

Road Kill Race with Mom on the Back

Me and My Mommy

Me and My Mommy

After eight months living in the Hillbilly Hilton, doing setup and take down twice a week, loading/unloading the bike; the physical and financial strain finally took it’s toll and I decided to settle for a while in NC. My new place is magnificent and has some amazing motorcycle roads. I have had minimum one visitor a month and so it’s never lonely long. I have made some good local friends and been on other adventures local and beyond. And I even let a puppy adopt me; Sportster has been a true blessing.

A wee portion of my front yard

A wee portion of my front yard

2014-10-12 13.54.01

And this is DA BROAD’S HEAVENLY HILL

Sportster

Sportster

2014-11-09 10.57.46

Riding the new digs with my puppies

2014-11-09 13.58.45

My puppies by our new river

There are no answers to the “what ifs” so I have become rather good at not wasting time on them. There are no answers to “why me” so I embrace “why not me” and try to help others. On this two year anniversary of the crash that changed my life forever, I want to say THANK YOU to all the folks that have raised me up, supported me, and laughed and cried with me. A single human does not the world make; it takes all of us! I appreciate you all for your individual contributions to MY LIFE. Frankly there are some amazing people in my life that I may never have met if not for the crash, so I count my blessings instead of my toes.

I give you this simple challenge: think of somebody that brightened your life beyond belief and say a silent thank you; then think of somebody that has hurt you tremendously and say a silent thank you – for character and strength comes from learnings both good and bad. Wishing you all Peace, Hugs, and Whatever Rumbles Your Soul!!!

 

2015-04-12 15.46.12

Thank you Rider’s Claw for never giving up on me. BROAD10 coupon code for 10% off your purchase.

2015-04-12 16.02.45

Thank you Nailmaille for never giving up on me. BROAD10 coupon code for 10% off your purchase.

 

Image | This entry was posted in Get On w It and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Time Does Not Heal All Wounds and You Can Forgive but You Cannot Forget!

  1. Pingback: Heavenly Hill Hiadus… | B.R.O.A.D.

Leave a Reply

