10th Annual Biker Sunday welcomes The B.R.O.A.D.

What a tremendous honor it was for me to share the 10th Annual Biker Sunday with such amazing folks. It is my distinct pleasure to share my joy, my pain, and my faith with those that wish to join my journey and seek to further their own in Jesus’ name. Exceptional thanks to my family and friends that have always supported my crazy dream and a great welcome to those that have joined along the road.

It’s really hard to describe how it feels for me to have been where I was, where I went, and where I am. But what I know is this, for some reason I cannot fathom, forces larger than just positive thinking have brought me through many dark places. It has been difficult to always “believe”, but I kept trying. When I was permitted to keep breathing, I made an even larger dedication to myself that I would do and be as much as I could to share LIFE, PEACE, and HOPE with anybody that wants to come along for the ride.

TISSUE WARNING has been given!!!

http://c1naz.org/resources/sermons–media/media-item/85/biker-sunday-ursulas-testimony–interview

Riding Again

Riding Again

First ride again with My Son

First ride again with My Son

The One Constant Love that Always Saves my Life

The One Constant Love that Always Saves my Life

10th Annual Biker Sunday

10th Annual Biker Sunday

Rode Into Church w my Friend LeRoy

Rode Into Church w my Friend LeRoy

Archangels Chicago Sharing Love and Faith

Archangels Chicago Sharing Love and Faith

Pastor Brian and The B.R.O.A.D.

Pastor Brian and The B.R.O.A.D.

Pastor Brian and The B.R.O.A.D.

Pastor Brian and The B.R.O.A.D.

 

This entry was posted in Doing It w The B.R.O.A.D. Video Series, The 2nd Leg and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 10th Annual Biker Sunday welcomes The B.R.O.A.D.

  1. Toby says:

    I’m not sure what you wrote in those 6 other speeches that got thrown away, but I’m so glad you spoke from the heart. It was beautiful and moving. And…you are a natural! So thrilled to see you on that bike! You continue to inspire me to be a better person on so many levels. One day I will catch up with you and thank you in person, but for now…thank you!

    Toby

    • The BROAD says:

      Many thanks Toby not only for your kind words but for striving to better today than you were yesterday and better tomorrow than today. That’s what we each can do and should do. I appreciate your support and hope to see you on the road someday. Peace, U

  2. Cheryl Robish says:

    Ursula, It was a beautiful service and Mike & I wouldn’t have missed it for the world. Your story was told from the heart, there was not as much as a “peep” from all who attended the service while you were speaking. Not only do u continue to inspire & motivate, but YOU HAVE A GIFT…you have this aura about you when u speak (i’m not sure u understand that, but you do!!) I hope that you get a chance to do something like this again & often, for it gives people a lot to think about and to be thankful for. Love & Hugs Xoxo ~ Cheryl aka “Tank”

    • The BROAD says:

      Thank you so much Cheryl. Front and center you were. I couldn’t see most folks because of the lights but you and Mike I could see. (PS: I used you…. When I spoke I pretended I was just telling y’all how it went cuz I was nervous.) But them when it got emotional you may have noticed I didn’t look at y’all what so ever.

      I am blessed in many ways and one of them thank The Lord is having you and Mike in my life. We may not see each other often but I always know I am loved. I always know I can call if I need a shoulder. And I always know that in the zombie apocalypse we shall overcome together. 😜😜

      Thank you for being my friend Tank and thank you for picking a great dude like Mike for me to share.

      I love you both very much and hope one of your vacations leads you to track me down, rent some bikes, and ride a new place together.

      Always yours, U

Leave a Reply

